• City College
  • Mesa College
  • Miramar College
  • Continuing Education

Media Contacts

District Communications and Public Relations:

Jack Beresford, Director, Communications and Public Relations
619-388-6914
jberesford@sdccd.edu

 

District Communications and Public Relations:
Cesar Gumapas, Publications Editor and Supervisor, Communications and Public Relations
619-388-6914
cgumapas@sdccd.edu

 

District Communications and Public Relations:
Char Cook, Digital Communications Specialist, Communications and Public Relations
619-388-6538
ccook@sdccd.edu

 

San Diego City College on-campus news and events
Heidi Bunkowske, Information Officer
619-388-3911
hbunkows@sdccd.edu

 

San Diego Mesa College on-campus news and events
Jennifer Nichols Kearns, Director of Communications
619-388-2356
jnkearns@sdccd.edu

 

San Diego Miramar College on-campus news and events
Steve Quis, Information Officer
619-388-7865
squis@sdccd.edu

 

San Diego Continuing Education citywide news and events
Ranessa Ashton, Information Officer
619-388-4833
rashton@sdccd.edu

District Profiles
City College welcomes new President Dr. Ricky Shabazz

When Dr. Ricky Shabazz came to Compton College a decade ago to serve on its leadership team, the once-proud institution was in shambles. It had lost its accreditation and was placed under the jurisdiction of a state-appointed trustee. Enrollment, along with the trust of the community, was falling fast.

Read More
Highlighted Events
Aug
4
Aug
21
Aug
24
Board of Trustees Meeting
August 24, 2017 4:00 PM
Videos
District at Pride 2017
Photos
SDCCD marches with Pride
WE - With Excellence