

# College Police Advisory Committee (updated 9/08/2023)

### Committee Charge

To help review and improve the District's health and safety efforts.

## Membership (23 Members)

#### <u>Administrators</u>

Joel Peterson Vice Chancellor, Facilities Management, SDCCD

John Parker Vice President, Administrative Services, City College (co-chair)

Daniel Brislin Dean, Public Safety, Miramar College

Kimberly Tapia College Police Communications Supervisor, SDCCD Jack Beresford Communications & Public Relations Director, SDCCD

### Faculty

Nadia Sayeh Mental Health Counselor, City College (At-large member and co-chair)

Darius Spearman Professor, Black Studies, City College Caitlin Tiffany Professor, Biology, Mesa College

David Mehlhoff Professor, Administration of Justice, Miramar College

John Bromma Counselor, Academic Senate President, College of Continuing Education

## Classified Professionals

Kimberly Palek Administrative Assistant III, DSPS, City College

Kevin Branson Instructional Computing Specialist Supervisor, Mesa College

Anna Liza Manzo Hourglass Park Supervisor, Miramar College

Neill Kovrig Student Services Technician, College of Continuing Education

## **Students**

Miski Abdi City College Ixchel Diaz Mesa College Saigel Ghotra Miramar College

Adriana Dos Santos College of Continuing Education

## SDCCD Police Department

Joseph Ramos Chief of Police

#### Community Representatives

Rev. Dr. Gerald Brown
Aaron Dalton Burgess
Nancy Schumaker

Exec Director, Citizens Advisory Board on Police/Community Relations
Member, Black American Political Association of California, San Diego
Retired SDCCD College Police Officer

Patrick Velasquez Co-chair, San Diego Chicano/Latino Concilio on Higher Education